Reconnecting America People * Places * Possibility


Los Angeles Equity Atlas Advisory Committee Members

The Advisory Committee that helped guide this effort is comprised of practitioners from a range of fields, and across the public, business, philanthropic and nonprofit sectors. These are leaders who have already been working on many of these issues for years if not decades, but have recognized that the passage of the Measure R sales tax measure in 2008 and other shifts in the policy environment warrant a new coordinated and collaborative approach to impact change at the neighborhood, corridor and countywide scales.

Organization Name
Alliance for a Better Community (ABC) Angelica M. Solis
Mark Paredes
Vanessa Rodriguez
California Community Foundation John Kobara
CD Tech Benjamin A. Torres
Coalition for Clean Air Luis Cabrales
Community Clinic Association of Los Angeles County Louise McCarthy
Community Coalition Aurea Montes-Rodriguez
Department of City Planning, City of Los Angeles Alan Bell
Ken Bernstein
Patricia Diefenderfer
East LA Community Corporation Maria Cabildo
Enterprise Community Partners Jeff Schaffer
Susan Anderson
Kaiser Permanente Roberta D. Tinajero
Liberty Hill Foundation Shane Goldsmith
Little Tokyo Service Center CDC Cesia Lopez-Angel
Dean Matsubayashi
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce Brian K. Williams
Los Angeles Business Council Eric Anthony
Mary Leslie
Michelle Garakian
Sheelagh O'Connor
Suzy Emmerling
Los Angeles City Planning Commission Bill Roschen
Diego Cardoso
Los Angeles Community College District Lucia F. Robles
Tasha Anderson
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health Jean Armbruster
Gayle Haberman
Chanda Singh
Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority Calvin Hollis
Marie Sullivan
Megan Nangle
Nick Saponara
Sarah Jepson
Shahrzad Amiri
Los Angeles Housing and Community Investment Department Manuel Bernal
Claudia Monterrosa
Helen Campbell
Los Angeles Unified School District Ana Lasso
Jodie Newbery
Julianna Coco
Matt Hill
Low Income Investment Fund Cecile Chalifour
Move LA Beth Steckler
Natural Resources Defense Council Adrian Martinez
Lizzeth Henao
Office of Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas Dan Rosenfeld
Prevention Institute Manal Aboelata
Program for Environmental and Regional Equity, University of Southern California Jennifer Ito
Strategic Actions for a Just Economy Paulina Gonzalez
Joe Donlin
Southern California Association of NonProfit Housing Alan Greenlee
Southern California Association of Governments Jacob Lieb
Peter Brandenburg
Kimberly S. Clark
The California Endowment Beatriz Solis
U.S. Green Building Council Dr. Jorge Partida
UCLA, Graduate School of Education and Information Science Dr. John Rogers
Philanthropic Organization Consultant Marcia Schmitz

Project Team
Reconnecting America Allison Brooks
Abby Thorne-Lyman
Jeff Wood
California Community Foundation Ann Sewill
Chris Hubbard
Paul Dunoguez